top of page
  • Writer's pictureElayne Zalis

Reimagining The Twilight Zone

Updated: Sep 12, 2021

My forthcoming book, Reimagining The Twilight Zone: A Young Fan’s Stories, explores how selected episodes of the original Twilight Zone television series sparked my imagination when I was a young girl in Miami, Florida. The five-season series aired from the fall of 1959 to the spring of 1964 and included a total of 156 episodes. I watched them again online several decades later from my home in Southern California.

The personalized Twilight Zone that I share with readers is based primarily on the twenty-two episodes highlighted in my book:

“Nightmare as a Child”

“Time Enough at Last”

“I Sing the Body Electric”

“Will the Real Martian Please Stand Up?”

“To Serve Man”

“Once Upon a Time”

“The Old Man in the Cave”

“From Agnes—with Love”

“Eye of the Beholder”

“Black Leather Jackets”

“The Bewitchin’ Pool”

68 views0 comments


bottom of page